Hut quietly settling,
Creak under the weight of the times,
I whisper to her: - "I'm sorry dear»,
For eternal memory ...
nalem
For mother and father that cares,
Here in the churchyard of the dust,
We are raised to their feet,
During his childhood elapsed in these parts!

I'm a driver engaged in transportation in the Northwest for over 15 years. Often my road leads me to Arkhangelsk. In 2008, once again the flight back to Arkhangelsk. I have downloaded and slowly - in Plesetsk, then on the M8 - arrived to Arkhangelsk. In the district took off part of the cargo, the acceptance was delayed until 9 pm. Then he went in the direction of the load dokatyvayutsya Pinegi. Time moved slowly toward midnight. With few Karelia near the village Yershovka car stopped. Rain, Night, I got out and looked around. At 50 meters from the car saw a house on the outskirts of the village, there was a light. Without thinking, I decided to go. Knocked - old woman opened the door. Without giving me the words uttered, was invited into the house, I sat at the table. I looked around: everything in the house was arranged by the old fashioned way. Above the desk lamp burned dimly, the old receiver muttering about the weather in a corner stood a black chest of drawers next to the stove so warmly.

I told him about his adventures, complained that the rain and the darkness did not allow me to repair and continue the path. Granny hospitably offered the night, and I agreed. Bed in a small komnatuhe. Reaching the pillow, I fell asleep. Waking up around 7 am, I found the breakfast on the table. Granny hosted in the garden: go with a shovel, undermining the potatoes. Seeing her ordeal, I went out and got down to work, to dinner in the cellar after 8 sacks of potatoes. Old woman named Maria Ilinichnoj. She has more than 15 years she lived alone, her husband died in '95, the son went to live Irkutsk and forgot all about the mother, the last time he came back in 1999