Why some people can not choose a profession for life

I have long tormented the question: why did not I know who I want to be? Lucky few: a child know exactly what they want to become doctors or astronauts. Then I grew up and learned that it is rather the parents wanted. But I looked at those who give themselves, for example, dancing and getting them more and more professional. And I?

I scolded myself for it, cursing. Career-guidance test shows that I can choose either way. Thank you, I know you already. So I asked my parents gap-year - year delay from higher education - I did not know who I want to learn. So I studied three specialties in 4 different universities. Everywhere excellent student-medalist - and no diploma. Only much later - certified professional coach.

Now I am happy with life. It changes a lot. All my experience, all my failures and findings have led me to where I am, and I'm happy from this. There is still a lot of sharp turns and bends, I know.

I read Barbara Sher, "I refuse to choose!" And almost crying. I found my tribe. I'm good! Do you hear me all right! I'm just a scanner.

It hurts to see people harassing myself for that they can not stick to a single way of life, and believe fatally flawed their best qualities: curiosity, enthusiasm for the new willingness to explore, an exceptional ability to explore the unknown, enthusiasm for new experiences - all that makes them truly alive. Who said that the scanner is necessary to change the way of thinking and way of life?

Scanner wants everything not because of greed or spoiled, and for the same reason that your muscles want to exercise. Scanners like variety, because their brains process information quickly, and they are ready for a new faster than other people. Scanners often gifted in many areas, and they are designed to implement these capabilities.