Odile fernández about diet in the prevention and treatment of cancer

I think my presentation is slightly different, I myself am a living example of the result of integrative medicine. In 2010 I was faced with ovarian cancer with multiple metastases. Did you know that this is not the best disease, and metastases are very hard to treat. I am a doctor myself, I was angry, I was a little boy, and I found it very hard to accept this diagnosis. I thought a lot about this disease, and finally accepted it and decided to change my life and heal. I began to look for study how to treat your body differently than suggested my oncologist (and he suggested surgery). But I thought it was the only way to extend the life.

I chose a different path. I didn't want to live only 6 years old, every six months, referring to the hospital. I wanted to heal, to see my son grow up. I thought that I have no right to die, because my dream was always to have two children, and unless I have a second child – I can't die. So there was my motivation – the second child. In addition, I'm a doctor, and could not take the disease. For me, it was more difficult than for other patients, because from a scientific point of view, I knew what would happen.

On the other hand, I could understand what was happening to my body from a scientific point of view. So I decided to take the best from traditional medicine and look for that you can use from unconventional. I wanted to be cured, but I didn't know what to do.

I studied scientific publications, when I saw the relationship between cancer and lifestyle, diet. In Oncology, no one told me about it. I began to look for their way. Learned how to manage emotions, change behavior.

Now I no longer have cancer, and every time I go to the doctor, he says I'm a miracle. I'm not a miracle me a lot of effort to be here with you. You can see all my tests, you can be sure that it is not a miracle and not science fiction.