What would have happened if I had opened the door?

There was this strange to me the case in the mid 90s. I then studied in ordinary secondary school, in the classroom about the sixth seventh. The school where I studied, was next to my house and was even visible from the windows of my apartment. Accordingly, my path from the entrance to the school takes about five minutes. By the way, it never stopped me regularly late for the first lesson. I studied while the first shift, the last lesson was over, I remember at 12:40.

That day is no different from others of the same day in the life of an ordinary Russian student from generation 90s. The lessons were over, and I and my classmate and, concurrently, the other went home. I should add that we have not gone for hours worked over the years route home from school, and decided to get to the stalls, standing at the bus stop there and buy gum. Those who grew up in the nineties, are aware of the indiscriminate collecting gum inserts from teenagers of the 90s generation. Along the way we talked about the sluggish passing game on Dendy, but shared their impressions of recently viewed on video films. Having bought gum and discussing who have got liners, we headed home. With my friend, we lived in the same yard, but in different houses, standing opposite each other. And the yard we had a big one. So on we were not on the road, and we parted at some crossroads. All these details need to explain, but rather to illustrate the inexplicable further developments.