I look at how my friend Sveta put things in order in my husband’s family and I envy her character.

Who would have thought that becoming that terrible daughter-in-law from jokes could be easier than simple. It is enough just to defend your borders, and voila - the relationship with your mother-in-law is spoiled for forever. A good example of this is my best friend. My husband and I have just signed up, so I’m just starting out. But, looking at the example of my Sveta, I'm just afraid to tell my husband's mother a word across. That's how I live my life, ending up alone. workday after another. And I don’t see the money – half of our savings go to my mother-in-law and her family.

But at all the festive feasts, I- daughter-in-law. Sofia Ivanovna praises me in front of all her friends, and she does not revere her soul in her son. I'm really tired of saving on every pair of winter shoes. If only people knew what the cost was. daughter-in-law. Sometimes I think that I would rather, like Sveta, go in unloved relatives. But I would live in my house, and my husband would be with me, not my mother. I just don't have the courage.

Sometimes, as I hear the stories of a friend, my hair stands on end. In other families, it turns out, dishes fly around the house, people spoil each other. I don't need that. But I’m tired of living in the shadow of my husband’s family. What's up?

With Svyatoslav we were in a relationship for 6 years before we got married. We went back and forth, but in the end love won. I have known his mother for a long time, but I really became part of the family only after the wedding, that is, a year ago. I heard about family life from my friends. Honestly, I can’t say that any of them are happily married. Except for the one I mentioned at the beginning. I thought she was crazy at first, but she didn’t get involved. And now I am inclined to believe that only her position can be considered correct, and I have something to learn.