Poppy chocolate cake recipe

My daughter Pauline had a birthday a week ago. I thought for a long time what kind of cake to bake for this day, so that all the family and guests, and most importantly, Paul, would like it.

Having tried a kutya for Christmas, the baby was delighted with the poppy. Then I thought in my head that I needed something. poppy-cake. And since I’m still new to making sweets, I wish the recipe was simple and the cake was delicious.

The recipe for this birthday cake was suggested to me by my cousin Irina. Cake with poppy and chocolate glaze invariably attracts the attention of guests. And this one is extraordinarily simple, but dessert It's really addictive. Guests have never gone home without asking for a cake recipe. And the husband two days after the birthday daughter asked to bake it again!

Editorial "Site" I've prepared a beautiful one for you. poppy-cakeVanilla cream and chocolate glaze. The perfect combination of taste and aroma!

Poppy cake Ingredients for 3 crusts
  • 6 proteins
  • 3 tbsp coconut shavings
  • 3 tbsp sugar
  • 1 bottle of vanilla essence
  • 5 tbsp poppy
  • 10 tbsp flour
  • 15g baking powder
  • 5 tbsp milk

Cream ingredients
  • 4 egg yolks
  • 1 bottle of vanilla essence
  • 1 bag of vanilla pudding
  • 500 ml of milk
  • 6 tbsp sugar
  • 250g butter

Ingredients for decoration
  • 100g dark chocolate
  • 1 tsp vegetable oil

Preparation
  1. To prepare the dough for crusts, in a convenient container beat the proteins until the mixture doubles in volume. It should turn white and become thick as a meringue. Add the sugar and stir the dough until it dissolves completely. In the mixture gradually add poppy, coconut shavings, vanilla essence, flour mixed with baking powder, and warm milk. Stir the dough with movements from the bottom up.