And after work - in the sky

Weather today evening was good - clear and calm. Before sunset a couple of hours. Why not go flying?

I do not own an airplane parked somewhere at the airport a few hours away from home. No estates with a helipad. No pilot's license and a certificate from VLEK. I'm just a programmer, the day I write the code in the Moscow office, and the evening meal on the train back home in Moscow.

But I know the secret of flight at any time when the same desire, free time and the weather - even after work. And since my childhood I dreamed of the sky. When I discovered this technique, I went and told everyone talking. Alas, the most important discovery was the fact that the vast majority of my interlocutors not to do not know how or fear, but simply does not want to fly ...

So we take out of the house of our aircraft, cargo and leave the field a mile from my house. The place is very loved flying brothers and close to them in the spirit of model airplanes, but today there is no one but us. That's how it all fits in the trunk. In the photo the great American minivan, but in all it is an ordinary sedan will go.

28 photos

All we need for the flight (except the pilot) - paramotor (correctly "backpack paramotor installation"), the wing (paraglider) and helmet. The bag hides Right guard screws and screw itself.

Putting the fence. Its main purpose - to give soft slings to slip past a rotating propeller at the start. In addition, the fence protects the screw from contact with parts of the paramotor, the pilot's limbs and elements of the landscape.

The enclosure consists of four parts, Tie the "Velcro» Velcro. At first glance this does not seem reliable fixation, but this loop fastener is used even in space.

Tighten the six Allen key bolts of the propeller. This screw is made of carbon fiber and costs 250 euros. Wood screws are half the price, but even the damaged grass and snow. Carbon propeller is much stronger.