Why you should not work as a teacher in high school

Reminder novice teacher, or why you should not work as a teacher in high school

December 12, 2015 was my last working day as a teacher at the technological University. I have long wanted to write something about your experience as a teacher, but adherence to corporate ethics stopped me. Now, when I have no obligations to the University, and the Ministry of education and science, I no longer pays the wages, think it is possible to write something that I know firsthand.

In this article I will try to address various aspects of working as a teacher in high school: psychological, intellectual, material and financial. Note: a lot of negativity!

I retired at his own request. Is a desire I did not arise suddenly. Started to want it more than two years ago for various reasons. Moreover, I have left the University, but then the main reason was one family circumstance. After more than two years of experience as a programmer I was back at the computer engineering Department because of problems with work in the crisis year of 2009 (in the province with the work then was really bad, and remote work almost was not). In total I gave the work at the University for about 15 years.

But this article isn't about why I left teaching at this time, and that waiting for a young or novice teacher, why would he be ready to some difficulties and misunderstandings will have to adapt.