I forbid my family to throw away apple peels, collect skins, show what I make of them.

I never liked it. apple-peelAlthough I know that it contains many useful substances. I often peel apples before I eat them. And the skin, of course, just throw it away. But I recently learned that apple peels can be used wisely. And not only her, but even the core of them. How it works, I tell you further in the article.

Experienced housewives know that everything will work in the kitchen! I'm just learning to follow that rule. After all, the use of any food waste is quite resource-consuming. And to figure out what to do with them, not always enough ingenuity. The good thing with the apple peel and the core, everything was invented for me.

You can use them by making homemade apple cider vinegar. Also skins are added to compotes and juices. They even make tinctures out of them! But the most unusual application is the cleaning of pots and pans with the help of apple peel. How to do this, I will tell you at the end of the article. In the meantime, I will share a simple recipe for homemade vinegar.

The ingredients
  • 6 big apples
  • 2 tbsp sugar
  • 450 ml of water

Preparation
  1. Peel the apples off the peel and core. The pulp itself can be used to make charlottes, for example. Put the apple waste in a liter jar. They should occupy about 3/4 of the container volume.

2. Add sugar and water to the jar. It is important that the liquid completely covers the apple peel and core. Stir the ingredients.
  3. Cover the jar with a paper towel and fix it with household gum. Place the jar in a warm place for 2 weeks. During this time, bubbles will appear on the surface of the mixture, which will begin to emit a sound characteristic of fermentation.
  4. Strain the liquid from the jar through the gauze. Better do it twice. Pour the resulting liquid into a jar, close it again with a paper towel and send it to a warm place for another 2-4 weeks.