Came to the rescue of a beautiful woman in line, thought God had sent her to me.

Our life is made up of various small things, meetings and plans. It only seems at first glance that we control it one hundred percent. As the saying goes, “Man proposes and God disposes.” Ordinary queue Or taking public transport can change things 180 degrees.

The reader thought he was in complete control of his life. But he was not spared by the fleeting whim of fate. Accidental acquaintance with an unknown woman left its mark on the memory for a long time. How to deal with this, what conclusions to draw for yourself? The answer will not come immediately.

I am a programmer by profession. Working, learning something new. I miss stars from the sky, but I don’t complain about life. Now, since I was a child, I've struggled with one problem: I find it difficult to maintain relationships with people. Communication, walking, maintaining connections. None of this is close to me. I can say that I am a real introvert.

Piabay is my only friend who lives across the world. I've never seen him, and we only talk to him on the Internet. I don't know how old he is. I'm already 28. Thank goodness you can work remotely without interfering with anyone in the office. Otherwise it would have been harder for me many, many times.

One day I decided to take a walk to the nearest supermarket to buy some food. All the local food vendors already knew my face, so it was a good idea to walk around and stretch. Came in, picked up a basket of nonsense and got in line. In 5 minutes, people hardly moved. I stepped back to my side to see what was going on.

At the very beginning of the queue, there was a charming girl near the cash register. Her eyes were already red, ready to burst into an ocean of tears. It was clear that she had lost her wallet somewhere and had no way to pay. She was looking for money, which obviously wasn't there. And then I decided to help. Probably for the first time in my life.