20 Epic Tips for Those Still Married by a Divorced Man

In the Network appeared a memo recently divorced man Gerald Rogers, who honestly told about 20 mistakes he made. He now believes that no matter how difficult your family relationship is, it’s worth fighting for.

“Obviously, I am not an expert in relationships. But some of the experiences I had in my divorce made me wonder what I would have done differently if I had a second chance. I lost a woman I've lived with for almost 16 years. I don’t want you to repeat my mistakes, he said.

Here are his 20 recommendations to those who think his relationship is no longer a joy. Something to think about.

1. Never stop taking care of her. Never stop getting acquainted.

My biggest mistake was taking my wife for granted. When you asked her to marry you, you were sure that you would always fight for her heart and protect her. But over the years, those promises are probably forgotten.

Your wife is the most important and sacred treasure of your life. You chose him for yourself. Never forget that. And never be lazy to maintain your love.

2. Protect your heart.

You must be the protector not only of her heart, but of your own. Protect him from other women with great care. Love yourself and do not exchange for small things. No one should claim your heart except your wife. And she, on the contrary, must penetrate it at the first request.

3. Fall in love. Again, again and again.

You're constantly changing. You are not the same person who got married. In five years, you will not be who you are today. Change is constant, so you must consciously choose to live with each other every day. Fight, win her love - just as you did in the first weeks after meeting her.

4. Always look for the best in her.

Focus on what you love about it, not what annoys you about it. Only then will your love for her continue to grow. Focus on those moments in your life when you felt absolutely loved and absolutely happy. You married her for a reason.