Monologues in the Neurotic Head

The Dream of Mind Paints Monsters by S. King

Two-bedroom Khrushchev. Night. I can hear my mother and grandmother snoring in the next room. A young man of thirty years looks out the window. The room is half dark, the computer fan is buzzing in the corner. I hear his swan song in my head.

“I am a hideous monster. A young Greek god chained to a rock. The name of these chains is anxiety and fear. Birds pecking my mind and body - assessments. What do they all care about me? I'm not touching anyone! I'm not disturbing anyone. Get off me. It is good that I work as a programmer, I can not go anywhere and not see anyone. But they still manage to get me.

Nobody wants me. I'm not worth anything. I'm a lazy bastard. I don't know anything. I can't handle it. I'm a bad father, son, grandson.

I stand on the ground, but I can't feel the soil or the roots. It's like I have no right to be on Earth. My appearance is an accident and a stupid idea of the universe. I am a trembling creature and have no right to be here.

Beauty salon. In the room furnished by all standards of feng shun girl get a manicure. You can see from the face that the procedure gives her a lot of pleasure. But occasionally waves of discontent and tension run down her face. It's like she's having an unpleasant conversation with someone.

I'm a good manicurist. That's how hand massage does. Swimming the waves of bliss. Why do people at work not recognize my genius, but laugh at me? I feel like a blonde from anecdotes. I'm actually a blonde, but unlike the others, I'm natural. I have almost no flaws in me. I'm only thirty-five.

There's no family. What's the rush? It's gorgeous. I do yoga and spiritual practices. A decent man hasn't met yet. All the goats were caught. First, they have only one thing they need to get into bed, and second, or arrogant jerks or idiots.