LIFE WITHOUT VACCINATION: An Interview with a pediatrician and mother of many children

Interview with a pediatrician, Olga Kaliteevskii, St. Petersburg:
- Olga I., could you tell our readers how you, the pediatrician, have formed these views, when you realize that you will not vaccinate your children

? - I am very easy to answer your question. When I was 2 weeks old, my mom district pediatrician advised to refrain from vaccination. This advice and fulfilled my mother about my younger sister.

None of us this has never regretted.

This state of affairs since my childhood I considered normal and never seriously thought as long as I was not there own children. By the time I graduated from Pediatric Institute. I must say that at the department of infectious diseases, we crammed vaccination calendar, passed kinds vaccination complications, but a serious argument in favor of it as a method of vaccination to combat epidemics, not sound. I not met me and solid literature on this topic and an impressive statistic.

With the birth of first child I had to decide if I would vaccinate their children. I hesitated. At that moment something happened that undermined all my doubts - a terrible tragedy in the family of our close friends. The first and only grandson, my mother's friend, the darling, handsome, and a favorite of umnichka three years old fell ill with acute leukemia. Communication with vaccination against measles has been evident for physicians and for families: after the ill-fated child vaccination was not well a day. The next three years of his life Igorek suffered painful and agonizing procedures - taking cerebrospinal fluid, bone marrow ... drip ... complications droppers ... He became thick and clumsy from the hormonal drugs, fearful and capricious ... He died in 6 years. Unbaptized.