Facts of Life Meryl Streep

1. In his youth aspiring actress Meryl worked as a waitress at a hotel in New Jersey and did not ashamed (many stars who worked as cleaners, waiters and bartenders, repudiate his past profession):

"You know, in my youth I worked as a waitress, and the best thing I could do was to serve eight tables simultaneously. I am very proud of it. Now, after years, almost nothing has changed. The same 8 tables - this movie, a lot of kids, a lot of families, a lot of things and things I should pay attention to. My family and my job - that is my prime today! »

2. One of the best actress of our time, Meryl Streep is not only an idol of millions of ordinary people around the world, but is also a favorite actress of US President Barack Obama.

3. During the filming of the thriller "The River Wild" Meryl Streep literally sank (many scenes were shot in the water), and saved her just what she got entangled in fishing nets. The actress was saved and the first thing she did (after recovered) - to finish the scene to end. A true professional in their field!

4. youth role model Meryl was a great French actress Simone Signoret, who died in 1985 at age 64.

5. My favorite Russian writer Strip - Anton Chekhov. In an interview, the actress said that Chekhov saw the good in a very bad situation, just as she sees.

6. The ideal counterpart for filming Meryl calls Jack Nicholson, as this actor plays a stunningly authentic. It plays a role as well as breathing ©.

7. Strip seems that it is very similar to Sean Penn.

8. 64-year-old Meryl and her husband, the sculptor has four children: Henry "Hank" Wolfe Hammer, Will Mary "Mamie" Gummer Grace Jane Gummer and Louisa Jacobson Gummer. In the photo she is with her three daughters, who are very similar to it. We believe that talent is also transmitted (such genes!).