Popular dishes of different countries and their analogues in our way, we explore the cuisine of the peoples of the world

How cool can they be? cuisine! It has everything from raw seafood to deer cooked literally in a swamp. From fruit pies to dishes based on several varieties of cheese. In general, a person can cook literally anything, if he can digest it. And more!

So often it happens that some eaters like this or that kitchen. Italy attracts with its simplicity and rich taste. France is known for minimalism and a lot of sauces. Japan is loved and appreciated for how it can handle literally any seafood. England... Well, but from oatmeal you can quickly lose extra pounds. And the famous “fish and chips” will appeal to everyone who likes to snack something fast. In general, the choice today is huge!

As a chef, I know many dishes firsthand. In addition, I happened to be in many countries by this time. No bragging, honestly. I just had to try a lot of dishes to form my own opinion. And I want to say that I like our kitchen the most. If you discard very exotic cuisine, like crickets or the same "smelling" Swedish herring, many world analogues can be replaced by domestic options. It will be no worse, and often even better.

Of course, traditional cuisine develops its own habits over time. Therefore, the taste in general is very subjective, and it is useless to argue about it. For example, to a typical Mexican, you’ll never prove that you can make something delicious without using a ton of pepper. An Italian can chew pasta all his life without getting bored. And a German in life will not agree to live at least a month without his favorite sausages with an unpronounceable name. We also have some culinary preferences. But still. Let's just, for fun, compare some overseas food and see what happens.