Sergei Ostrikov: The trend towards naturalness in Russia has not yet begun.

Interview with Sergey Ostrikov, beauty blogger and creative director of the online store Pudra.ru Seryozha, tell us how your career path developed.

By higher education, I am a graphic designer, by postgraduate and PhD degree, an art critic in the field of technical aesthetics and design. It happened, and now I find it hard to believe how early I started working – by the time I was 25 I had 13 years of continuous experience in media, design studios and various projects. Started at the age of 12 as a layout designer in a regional teenage newspaper, at 19 he became a senior designer in the marketing and special projects department at the largest Russian magazine Cosmopolitan - it was there that I realized how attracted I was to the field of beauty. Of all the projects, I liked to make models for cosmetic brands – I could stay in the editorial office until the night and read beauty sections of magazines published by Independent Media (now Sanoma Independent Media). A few years ago, I started my beauty blog, where I talked about products and makeup with the degree of objectivity with which I could – with my artistic background and sense of color, most of all I liked to write about decorative cosmetics, later came a passion for care and perfume. Now I am 27, and for the past two years I have been working as the creative director of the online store Pudra.ru. How did you get the idea to start a beauty blog? You're a man, but you know a lot about women's cosmetics. How does your audience feel about this and why do you care?