Belarusian family

Sergei and his wife decided to try his luck in the lottery green card, and when he won, do not believe their eyes. After some debate, it was decided to go to far away America back as they say you can always come back. This photo essay tells about Sergei beginning, his life in Chicago, wages and the price of products.

And yet we decided: we must take the risk. We thought that Belarus can always come back. It is here that just do not change. Then - as in all. New profiles, "Schengen" for going to a job interview in Warsaw, which made themselves, having stood for two days and a night near the Polish Embassy in Minsk ...

Education in our economic. I'm an accountant, economist wife. Although not quite work in the specialty. Familiar in the United States, which could help us at first, we were not. So actually we went into space. The level of language - I have about Upper-Intermediate, the wife Intermediate. I have no doubt that all of us will turn out.

First Steps: The Motel Life and buying cars

Booked motel. Plane tickets bought at one end, the three of us it cost about $ 1,700. We flew from Kiev to Chicago flight Lufthansa.

The motel was certainly not five stars. The room lacked a refrigerator and microwave, neighbors - some Latinos and blacks. Enough noisy types. Weekly pay about $ 360, plus $ 3 per day for Wi-Fi.

Immediately after checking in the motel began an extensive search for permanent housing. It was not so easy, no one wanted to take. In the hands of any documents, no work is also greatly complicates the situation ... no regular public transport. Therefore it was necessary to urgently buy a car, the cost of which has not been "hammered" in the initial budget.

For the car, I went to the nearby Wisconsin. There, the former Georgian Jora bought a Toyota Sienna 1999 issue for $ 3,600.