I woke up at 5:30 and ran after my wife, decided to check on her morning jogs.

“I just want my wife to have a prestigious job. I don’t understand how you can work at home without a fixed salary and a normal schedule! The wife of the hero of today’s story was hostage to the situation. Her friend told her how to find a way out. What happened in the end, read further in the article.

I work as a system administrator. Going to the office is my usual business. And I think my job is good. What can you say about my wife's ways of earning money? Recently she got into a story that I don’t understand.

First of all, she sits at home all the time, stuck in her laptop. Masha is proud to say that she has a prestigious remote work. She can start her workday whenever she wants. It could take half an hour or even an hour! Is that normal? Humpty talk!

When I tell my wife to get a job, she argues with a good salary. Yes, Masha does earn a lot, even more than I do. Thanks to her money, we made a good repair, and recently my wife bought a car. But how can you live without knowing how much you will get next month?

We can’t even make a family budget! Masha's earnings depend on how much she wants to work: "How come you don't understand, honey?" The more orders I make, the more I get. But even I need a break sometimes, so I can take a couple of days off.”

Yes, it happens that I work in the office, and Mashka lies on the couch. One day I asked my mother to talk to Mary. To say we insist that she drop her junk and get into the office. I did not rest for a month, and eventually my wife agreed.

At first I thought working in the office was good for her. She began to wake up early, go jogging and to the gym. But she was almost not at home. She left early in the morning, then went to the hall, which was a couple of floors above her office. There I took a shower, had breakfast in the cafe downstairs and took up work.