10 myths about the work itself.

There are a few myths about entrepreneurship (especially among people my whole life who worked for hire). I decided to do a refutation of these errors.

I started my first business right after College (I graduated in December 1993) and since then not a day was employed. My only experience of wage work was six months of work as a programmer part-time while in College.

1. Those who work for themselves work harder than premeditatively, many entrepreneurs work more than salaried employees. Some are so passionate about your work that you lose track of time and work long hours untiringly. Other build business processes so that their presence at work is necessary. And those and others had deliberately made their choice.

Twenty four million four hundred ninety seven thousand three hundred thirty nine

Many entrepreneurs start a business, involves the payment or receipt of income only during your work. Usually based on an hourly rate. For example, when the attorney is at home, he does not receive money.

But there is no law requiring you to start such a business. If you have a business, the income from which goes only during your labor, then essentially, you have hired themselves. I see entrepreneurship as the build system. You build a system that brings you income. You remain in control functions of its operation. It resembles owning a Golden goose bearing the Golden egg.

Thus, the amount of time you spend at work depends on the type of business that you have chosen. If you don't like a lot of work, nobody will force you to do it.