The history of the transformation of village chalupa into a palace

In the pine outback near Bryansk lived Vladimir Akulov. It seems like an ordinary person, but his name has been known to everyone in the area for more than 40 years. And all because of one fact: Vladimir Filippovich lived and reigned in a luxurious palace built with his own hands. Here, please, the crown, the scepter and the power even, but there is no money.

"Site" He will tell you the story of a self-taught master with golden hands, whose talent admires, and the history of life touches to the core of his soul.

You enter an inconspicuous shark house and as if you get into another dimension: on the ceilings of paintings painted in oil, on the floor - carved parquet, and in the rooms there is gilded furniture. But it is necessary to find out where the friendly pensioner has all this wealth, immediately fall into a stupor.

It turns out that Vladimir Akulov is a real nugget, a self-taught master and tree-lord. For 40 years, the talented carpenter turned his wooden hut into a chic palace of the Catherine era. And most importantly, all by yourself, with your own hands!

The pensioner made his first job at the age of 41, and after that he did not want a soul in wood carving. “I just feel the tree, and it reciprocates me and obeys me, so it turns out such beauty,” said Vladimir Filippovich.

Finishing an old wooden house Vladimir Akulov is not much different from the decoration of a luxurious museum. Each piece of interior is the fruit of painstaking work. For example, to cut a table, the craftsman took as much as 4 months of hard work.

The material preferred by Vladimir Akulov is linden. According to the master, this wood is malleable in work, does not crack and is much cheaper than mahogany. The poor pensioner covered his products not with gold at all, but with Japanese sweat - an alloy in the form of a thin gold film.