Does a mother have a conscience that she does not want to sit with her daughter’s children?

For probably any grandmother. grandchildren Something from the category of sacred, the most important work of life. Nanny them, cook them, read fairy tales... If possible, of course.

But there are some grandparents who don’t need it. Who in their years believe that life is just beginning and you can do a lot more useful things. If not for others, then for yourself. Or they just want to rest. To blame them for this or to support them is a completely different matter, but relatives will always have their own opinion on this matter.

Helping grandchildren My mother is selfish. Yes, I declare this with full responsibility. Now I am 36 years old, and I can’t remember anything truly bright from my childhood or youth. I studied on my own or at school. For the most part, the father was responsible for the upbringing. Mom lived her life.

She is relatively young, not even sixty. And I'm not asking her for money, no. The problem is that she refuses to sit with her grandchildren. Small children are troubles, but as I know, grandmothers love to sit with their grandchildren. But my mother refuses. They say it’s a big responsibility and I have to educate them.

In general, I agree with her. But my request came for a reason. The fact is that now I have not the best financial situation, and hiring a nanny in our time is quite expensive. I don’t have time to sit with my child because I work for myself. Grandma’s help is the perfect option. But it wasn't.

Five years ago, my husband and I took out loans to start a small business: a bakery. There was a lot of work and few orders. But it is normal to start a business, it takes a lot of effort, and we were ready for it. As children, we spent all our time and effort on our business. And after a while, gradually began to come out in the plus.