As we have for the science Museum made a Tesla coil

In 2016 I was asked to participate in the project to create a powerful Tesla coil for the science Museum in his hometown. To refuse would be to betray their ideals and their own children that adore science experiments. Further, not only the description of the design of the resulting device but also a little about men's love of science, and enthusiastic about the birth and implement social projects.

The backgroundIs a story about people. Who doesn't love stories about people, can safely skip this section.

First, a little about yourself. My name is Artem. Now I work as a designer in a private firm, but by education, a physicist, and methods of teaching physics to children is my passion. Four years ago, I was fully immersed in science, he worked in “the Laboratory methodology of physics teaching” University, conducted refresher courses for teachers across the region, was a co-host of the circle “Young physicists” for children from 5 years and also worked as a teacher of physics and developed the author's website.

It was then in Ukraine for the first time began to conduct Scientific picnics. This is a great event for the popularization of science, when universities, laboratories, research centers come to the area together with the physical exhibits, liquid nitrogen, skeletons, and mannequins, microscopes, telescopes, rare insects and bats. In General, everyone exposes what has been and what will be of interest to others. Of course, in the Science picnic took an active part and a lab, a school and a club where I worked.

There I met one of the organizers of the picnic. This guy was dreaming about the science Museum for our city, and convinced me that if I didn't give up and be active, all will succeed.