Alex Kovalchuk: I'm just beginning to breathe...

In June we opened the first pizzeria "Dodo" in Kazakhstan, in the town of Kaskelen. It was opened by Alexey Kovalchuk — trivial people of destiny and nedyuzhy endurance. He went on to study in Germany and the United States, build a business and lose everything because of the crisis. And he convinced the management company to open a pizzeria in Kazakhstan. This was against everything, including me. To understand why the "Dodo Pizza" believe it Alex, read his story.

There and obratnaia Kovalchuk: "At the end of the nineties, I was a typical post-Soviet schoolboy: like many, dreamed of becoming a trader, but have no idea what it needs to do. I once saw on TV amazing advertisement in the USA was invited teenagers to share. I was wondering — how to live there? Without thinking, I went and met one of the last students in the stream.

By the time all the good States was dismantled, and I went to new Mexico with deserts, boredom and cacti. Then there was the Internet, Russian-speaking people in the neighborhood, too, and to talk with their families was not more than once every two weeks, on the phone. When nine months later I returned home to Kazakhstan, I laughed friends — I had a typical American accent.

I returned home, finished school and went to University. I wanted to become a heating engineer as the father. Even thought to go to graduate school and study science. But the salary of 120 USD was repulsed all desire. Somewhere I learned that in Germany they teach for free, just to support themselves. Decided to enter the German Institute. Suddenly I was accepted at the Dresden University.

In Dresden it was not working, and I went to work in Stuttgart. They had to spend nights in a tiny basement room that overlooks the dumpsters. In the small room could barely fit one bed and my friend slept on her.