Amplifier leg muscles

I want to tell you about my idea and how I tried to translate it into practice. The device is an amplifier of leg muscles (ankle), who works on the principle of energy storage in the spring. In this article I tried to explain all the way, which took place. I also want to say that this was my first experience in dealing with the actual construction of, and this is my graduation project.

Idea h4> When I was a student MSTU. Bauman, acrobatics, and generally liked difficult coordinating sports (and still love). Around 2007 I found on the internet device that helps a person to jump high and run. Its name JollyJumper . In fact, it consists of a spring rigidly attached to the ankle person. In this case, the ankle (foot relative to the tibia and metatarsus) is firmly fixed.

This variant design can be called an analogue of the trampoline. The user can not control their jumping motion of the ankle, as it happens when jumping on a gymnastic mat or tumbling track.

About the size, weight and use of walking and jogging, I will not talk too much, but they are also not particularly outstanding. For example, when walking or running the first time you touch the springs against each other.

I had an idea: if there is an analogue of the trampoline, then there may be an analogue of the tumbling track? I started googling and found several devices for jumping:

1) TRAMP-It-Jump-Shoes (in 2007 they were only abroad) :

2) Kango Jumps (in 2007 they were only abroad):

3) Device Oscar Pistorius

But all of these devices are not allowed to move ankle.

Later, I spent another patent search. There I found a lot more interesting things, but more on that later. I want to describe the process of how it was.