Man of irons

Retired from the Tula region has established production of tanks in his garage
Natalia Radulov, Tula region, Novomoskovsk
"I always think about the tanks, from morning till night. Here I lay on the couch, like watch TV, and the thinking: how can I track tracked properly secure - retired Alex Mochalin personality Novomoskovsk known - it makes thumbnails legendary T-34-85, and into his garage tour It runs almost the entire male population goroda.- Some, of course, I feel a fool: why, they say, is necessary. I do not know, I'm in a different way and never lived ».
Armor is strong
Alex D., a welder by trade, armored vehicles makes life: started with cardboard and wooden models. To arm began in earnest with the beginning of perestroika - in 1985 "released" his first metal tank, "Then the world was alarming situation, and I, you see, she acted." His father, though criticized his work: "Why with hrenovney vozishsya? Do caterpillars simply rubber ", but was smiling when he heard back," Dad, do not bother, the tank has to be a tank. " Father is clearly proud of his son: "I went in." Dmitry Mochalin also "zhelezyatnik" in love with the technique during the war was a tanker. Holder of two Orders of Glory, savvy, he secretly fight revved his car - it's not allowed, so the engine will wear out, but the Germans were difficult to shoot in. "Our T-34 speed of 55 kilometers per hour, and the father of fuel - fyut! - Tightening up and went under 70. He believed that the engine still does not make sense to take care of. "Are we - say - a lifetime to ride on it will be? Yes, maybe tomorrow we'll burn. " The Germans just 55 kilometers calculated angle advancing - and wrong! While re-do everything, until orient - Two tanks had time to slip his father. " And Dmitry Mochalin always kept at the head of a battalion - even in first in Vilnius. Commanders considered him a daredevil, and he just knew that the first tank to knock harder on it only goes zeroing. Perhaps because of t