Tried shoe egg?

Valery Kiselyov in town knows every kid. In the age of computers and virtual worlds, he managed the impossible: to attract the attention of teenagers to technical creativity and rocket modeling. At the head of the circle they are masters ultra-precise models of aircraft, cruisers, aircraft ... It is impossible to do without the drawings, accurate calculations and faithful hand - otherwise the rocket did not take off. That managed to make their mentor, is comparable in complexity with nanotechnology modern satellites. But unlike lab gurus available Mstislavl master three things: anvil, tweezers and mikrodrel.

via respublika.info

- As I am a chemical engineer. He graduated from BPI, worked in Borisov glassworks, then moved to Mstislavl. Since childhood, I have a weakness for the exact sciences, models, techniques and fine assembly. I never thought that one day I will come in handy teenage passion for photography, aeromodelling and radio construction - says Valery Kiselyov, head of a number of clubs in the town's House of children's creativity. - It all started 20 years ago when in the journal "Science and Technology" came across an interesting article. Master jeweler of the Russian city of Balkhash was able to shoe a hen's egg. I remember, was surprised as it had happened, because the shell is so fragile? Surprised - and forgotten. 8-10 years have passed, and now, going through old magazines in the attic, I came back on the same note. Fired up then, I remember, is not a joke: really can not? It was winter, the evenings were free - I started from scratch to reinvent this "egg bike."

To begin with drilled holes and remove the contents of almost the whole dozen eggs. Washed with water, dried. Three shell treacherously cracked in the first week of experiments. A few more failed attempts - and the strength of the material was finally defeated and assimilated. It remained the most difficult: to make horseshoes and cloves to them.