Sailor of the service

Not everyone will be able to serve on a submarine. Requires nedyuzhy health, physical fitness and of course the lack of claustrophobia. This reportage sailor told about life, food, commanders and many other delights of life of submariners. Submarine

I studied at the Naval War College. Dzerzhinsky, but it's the way the officer. A sailor on a submarine can be accessed through the draft board: they send recruits to the training center, where we are preparing for six months. Each specialty has its own warhead, such departments in the company. First - Mate, the second - a rocket, the third - Mino-torpedo, the fourth - radio equipment and communications, which just hit me then, and the fifth - electromechanical biggest. From the first to the fourth part - the so-called CU-suite. They go neat and tidy. A BCH5 - a "maslopupy" they're knee-deep in oil and water, they all holds, pumps and motors. After talking SCHOOL distribution on the base. Now submarines based in the North or in Zapadnaya Litsa, Hajiyev Vidjaevo or on the Kamchatka Peninsula, the city Vilyuchinsk. Another base in the Far East - it is popularly known as Big Stone or Texas. In the Baltic and the Black Sea submarines there - only diesel, that is, not fighting. I got to the Northern Fleet, Western-ups.

The first dive

When the submarine out to sea for the first time, all seafarers must undergo a rite of passage. I had a minimum: in the ceiling of the cabin poured seawater, which need a drink. Taste her terribly astringent and bitter. Repeatedly there were cases when people just sick. At the same time we presented the evidence drawn from the hand that I now submariner. But some boats to this ritual added "Kiss sledgehammer": it is suspended from the ceiling, and when the boat swings, the sailor must contrive to kiss her. Meaning last rites escapes me, but the debate is not accepted, and this is the first rule to learn, coming on board.

Service