An indispensable table for learning English

Is there any easy? Of course I do. It all depends on the goal pursued and the perseverance of the student. I studied German all my life at school and university. By the time I was thirty, I needed a basic level of spoken English. I was able to learn the language on my own at home. I share my own experience in this article.

Of course, at first my level of communication was far from perfect. Wrong verbs, mush in the head because of time, forgetting words, inability to think in English, understand speech by ear ... All self-taught people face these problems. But armed with educational literature and video lessons, I persistently set to work.

I will not go into details, I will tell you what helped me. I hope this advice will help those who do not know. How to learn English at home.

To speak English, you need to listen to the language often. Just listen. Turn on the music, filmRadio, special programs with conversational speech. For this purpose, the series Etra English is perfect. The series is made for people learning English, the actors pronounce words slowly and clearly. It won't be clear at first, but over time you'll learn to distinguish words and understand meaning.

The main rule of learning is regularly. Do not memorize the words and rules to the state of porridge in your head! Work for 15-30 minutes a day, maximum an hour. Develop your own system, for example: repetition, new material, examples from real life. And be sure to speak English!

The first sentences will be simple, but over time you will learn to build harder. Ask a friend who knows English to periodically check your knowledge and conduct a dialogue with you.

Don't focus on grammar. Learn the basics and principles of building simple sentences. And if you don't know what's going on in "Present Simple" and "Future Perfect," ask a friend to explain the rules to you. To remember the basics, you will help a simple and clear time table.