Anton Dolin: the Purpose was to break the will of the child

Another Manifesto about education. Today its author — chief film critic of the country Anton Dolin. He recalls that the school had given him and States that she must give to everyone.

Almost everything in life I owe to the school. Sounds boring and out of tune, perhaps, know myself. But it's true.

My first school — French special No. 48 on the Falcon, where I studied my mother, gave me my first friends (we still keep in touch) and the French language. Hence my first and subsequent trips abroad, my first Cannes film festival, and then selected the profession of film critic. Not to mention the enormous number of books read in the original: the list includes Racine, Marquis de Sade, Proust, Houellebecq... Books — the Foundation of my life much more than the movie.

My second school where I went thirteen-year-old, 67-I the grammar school at Borodino panorama, gave me a taste of true freedom.

First love (which I am, in fact, married, that is my family and children also there), first articles, performances, trips

Lots of friends and interesting people, from the father of Alexander I, lecture us, to beloved teachers, the ideal teacher Edward Beznosova (publisher of the first Soviet collection of the Brodsky, by the way), the incomparable Tamara Eidelman, ironic and wise Lion Sobolev.

In the first school I was a b+, the second — is a strong Trinitarian; "excellent" was only on Russian literature. Well, the easier it was to choose a specialization and I went to the Russian Department of the philological faculty of Moscow state University. However, to study there was not much more boring. The school gave me probably a hundred times more.