Industrial climbing

Industrial climber anonymous told The Village, who goes to the high-altitude climbers, how much they earn, what's good work and dangerous than crazy with scissors.

For a job

Industrial climbing - a complicated matter, but quite exciting. Clearly remember the day when I first "hang out" on the high-rise. I was a student, and a friend who was just beginning to engage in high-altitude work, suggested I try. To check if I was ready, brought me to cover a 24-storey high-rise, issued a system secured and said, "Walk." After some doubt, I stepped from the roof to the parapet and sat down on a special stand. Later learned that normal people are gradually increasing height: first, two-storey house, then higher and higher. But thanks to such a test I missed several stages of training and immediately got down to serious work that trust only experienced climbers.

About diploma

Earn good industrial climbers. 10 years ago, when there were very few and few agree on the job, the day could earn about $ 100. Then it was good money. Industrial climbers now earn an average of 500 hryvnia per day.

In fact, the climber to work, you need only desire. There are many special schools, where for two to three weeks can teach any specifics. The main thing - to know how to put on the system and it is securely fastened. The rest is a matter of personal fears and the ability to do a good job.

After a short training course give the crust, where it says that you are prepared and can get to work. The majority of climbers are employed without diplomas. Typically, learning from senior colleagues. It's simple - just a couple of times to practice. But to work on large objects still need permission.

Industrial climbers work in several directions: can insulate facades, wash windows, paint the walls, install lightning rods. Work season: spring, summer and fall, you can make good money, but in winter climbers usually take a rest.

About risks