The highest house of cards in the world (14 photos + text)

Thirty-three Bryan Berg (Bryan Berg) received from the Guinness Book of Records title of creator of the highest building of cards built on the Texas Fair skyscraper height of 25 feet 9 7/16 (7 ~ 85 m), and beating its previous record - 25 feet 3 inches (7 ~ 69 m). Construction took about a month. A native of Iowa Berg lives in Santa Fe, New Mexico, and has been for over 15 years has the world record.

A self-taught artist in his work does not use glue, adhesive tape or other similar means. With the 1800 deck of ordinary playing cards, forests and holes in the ceiling it for 5 weeks to build a tower taller than 7 meters, being limited to only the height of the building where he worked, and time.

For the third time Berg charge to beat his own record, the first of which he established in 1992 at the age of 17 years before the end of the school to build a tower height of 14 feet and 6 inches (4 ~ 41 m). In 2004, to register a record on which Berg worked on the request of the park Walt Disney World, in the book of Guinness, a new category: "The largest structure of playing cards." It was an exact replica of Cinderella's Castle.

"I like what I'm doing," he says. "For me it is not at all painful and boring».

With the formation of the architect, Berg says he is - the only person he knows who is committed to building a large public facilities of playing cards and earns it.

In 2004, the master of design at Harvard University, he received a master's degree in engineering. Before that, he studied for 3 years at the faculty of engineering department of architecture at the University of Iowa, where in 1997 received a diploma of a professional architect.

Despite the fact that such occupations as construction of card houses may seem unstable, Berg argues that earned would definitely less if an architect. "I'm fine," he says, and points to the main advantage of their work - all while on vacation.