A troubled mother at 62 married a businessman, stopped communicating with me and my grandchildren

Lena’s mother used to say, “A woman’s cunning determines how happy she will be.” The heroine was unaware of this wisdom because she never understood her mother and her way of life. And if before the girl was not involved in this, now it directly affects her. Why Lena no longer wants to communicate with her mother, read more in the article.

My mother once kicked my father out of the house because he earned little money. Then, of course, they reconciled. But Dad left anyway. Living with my mother under the same roof is a challenge.

Really, I always felt sorry for her. There was something in her that she was not of this world. She didn’t like to work, but she spent money left and right as if she was making millions. While we lived together, we made ends meet. Dad paid alimony, and mom spent it mostly on herself. And then I graduated from high school and moved to the metropolitan dorm just to not live with my mother.

Mom was 42 when she fell in love again. Her chosen one was a rich man. And it seemed to be perfect. But there's one little nuance. This guy was married and he also has two children. He's 15 years older than my mother and, as you can see, he wasn't going to divorce.

My mother had an affair with this man for 20 years. She boasted that there was no one wiser than her. Like, his wife cooks, cleans, and she is exempt from all this. “I was made for love and others for work,” she said.

I listened to her with disgust. But, stupid, she kept helping her. Giving money for repairs in the apartment, helped with the purchase of a car. By then, I was already married and working for a good IT company. I felt that I could not refuse my mother because she gave me life. I owe her.