Ralph Go - silver medalist at the World Jiu-Jitsu

Ralph Go - Filipino fighter of the international class, which occupies the first and second places at prestigious competitions (World Cup, World Championship, European Championship and Asia) in Jiu-Jitsu. Its success is based on 100% vegetable diet and daily workouts.

Ralph, that you are inspired to do Jiu-Jitsu?

I started Jiu-Jitsu in college. I am interested in this form of martial arts that are weak can defeat the strong. But what intrigued me most, so this is an opportunity to use your imagination, it's like a game of chess with an infinite combination of options. I started training a few times a week, and did it very enthusiastically, because I wanted to be the best. As a result, this led me to participate in the competition in the southern part of Asia, Japan, Europe, Brazil and North America. And I was able to train with the world's best fighters.

The three most important things that you had allocated for success in your martial art?

As an athlete, I think it is very important to be involved in what you are doing 100%, to train hard and be open to everything new.

What inspired you to go vegan? How did that affect your performance?

The first time I heard about it when I watched UFC match on television, where a fighter by the name - John Fitch began to tell how this kind of great power it helps in preparation for competitions. It is advised to read books such as - "The Skinny Bastard" and "The Chinese study» (The China Study). After reading these books, I was upset with the way the meat / dairy industry are destroying our health, our planet, it contributes to poverty and tormented by billions of animals every day.

All I could think about is the health of my family and other people suffering from diseases that should never have been displayed due to the myth that we need to eat animals.

Majeure primarily caused emotional stress: children lose parents, sick people and the society seems normal that they