The history of the Black Sea Fleet

The Black Sea Fleet is based in the XVIII century by decree of Empress Catherine II after joining the Russian Crimea. May 13, 1783 in the bay near the village Ahtiar (later the city of Sevastopol) includes ships of the Azov and Dnieper flotillas, which formed the core of the new fleet. Since then, the naval forces in the south of Russia became known as the Black Sea Fleet.
April 2, Russian President Vladimir Putin signed the law on the termination of the four Russian-Ukrainian agreements on the Black Sea Fleet of the Russian Federation. In this regard, we present you the history of the Black Sea Fleet - in the photo gallery to ITAR-TASS.



See also

New and interesting