Spring Day in Russian village

Laura Williams writes:
"Hello! My name is Laura (Laura). I live in Russia for over 20 years, most of them in a small village (population: 10 people) in the Bryansk Forest. My husband is Russian wildlife photographer and a fairly well-known blogger - shpilenok. However, now he is in the photo expedition in the north. I am also involved in the protection of nature. I am also a writer, which allows me to work from home and stay close with our two boys (his 9 and 12 years). I write articles, books, recently started a blog - llorax in Russian and English languages. Welcome to my world: Chuhraev village, Bryansk region. This is - an essay on one spring day, on March 13. "
39 photos

1. In the week "on the job" go only children - in the third and sixth grade. The rural school is 15 km away along a forest road, so you need to leave at 8:30 am. Accordingly, I get up at 7:30. Our dog Nick greets me in the morning on the phone.

2. I feed the hungry crowd pets (yet to be "street"): Gosh cat, cat Ryska dog Nick.

3. 7: 45-8: 00 raising children. We have to go to them several times to wake them up. More drown stove.

4. I feed the children breakfast, usually eggs, cheese cakes or oladyshki. If the husband is at home, sometimes I feed him, too, but in general has "trained" him to prepare breakfast.

5. I send their children to school: first went to (the second is gone). Usually the husband carries children, but since it is not, I otvozhu. Black cat, by the way, a neighbor. But we have become accustomed to that every morning he goes our way.

6. Nick accompanies us each morning.

7. Today, our third-grader learns one. Ginny was unwell.

8. Now the house - mine! I drink tea, to throw in the washing machine, check email and blog posts. Today it is still necessary to finish the article about the wild tulips in Kalmykia for an American magazine. Writing chair is calling!