CSTO countries agreed not to supply weapons to Georgia

Countries belonging to the Organization of the Collective Security Treaty Organization (CSTO), supported the proposal to ban the supply of arms to Georgia. As RIA Novosti reported with reference to the Russian Security Council Secretary Nikolai Patrushev, the decision adopted by the Council of Secretaries of the Security Councils of the CSTO countries.

According to Patrushev, his colleagues unanimously supported the actions of Russia to force Georgia to peace. "No one doubts that the first Georgians started the war that did it deliberately," - said the head of the Russian Security Council.

In the Organization of the Collective Security Treaty includes Russia, Belarus, Armenia, Kyrgyzstan, Kazakhstan and Tajikistan. Also coming soon will be restored Uzbekistan's membership in the CSTO.

The meeting of Heads of National Security Council passes a contract on Wednesday, September 3, in Yerevan.


See also


Subscribe to our groups in social networks!

New and interesting