What happens when the kids don’t come to the hospital?

With age, people are used to changing their habits and outlook on life. Sometimes for the better, sometimes not quite. For example, maybe. complaintEven if it's your own, it's just a trifle. What if they complain about you and have no answer?

Our reader, who works as a nurse, shared a very interesting and instructive moment that she had a chance to observe in the hospital. A great example of how the same situation looks from different points of view.

Complaint to the person Hello and good health. My name is Tamara and I work as a nurse at a local hospital. As you all know, the global pandemic has hit every country's health care hard, so we're all working with enormous overloads. But my story has nothing to do with the virus.

We recently received an elderly woman for treatment. Small, nimble with a great sense of humor and a sea of energy. It's like a battery. Thank goodness she didn’t have anything serious, but 2-3 weeks in the ward should lie down. Not at home, but under medical supervision.

The first week was fine. Grandma was nice to other patients, doctors and nurses. She smiled, she was happy. We have in the ward on TV some foreign series, so she commented on each episode: it turned out that at home she has the Internet and she actively uses it. Miracles.

But the next week, her daughter came to her, and the old woman was sad. His eyes are sad, silent. The series does not comment anymore, lies on his bed, does not talk to anyone. So I decided to take her a little bit and find out what happened.

It turned out, yes, her daughter actually came to her. I brought a tablet, some food, some money, and all sorts of small things. But she came for an hour. And, most importantly, until the end of treatment will not come again. I didn't even bring home food. She left her mother alone and didn’t want to waste her time.