Denis Cleaning: how cleaning to turn into a tech business

Having worked in regional administration seven years, Dennis Mazur at some point decided to change life and become an entrepreneur. About looking for clients and what is new is bringing to business as usual, he told the portal Circuit.ru.
In 2005, I graduated from the Siberian state geodetic Academy. Almost immediately after the release I managed to get a job with a degree: I was engaged in the land business in one of the district councils of the city. But after seven years I got bored. The profession was not creative, and all my attempts to optimize perceived hostility. But duty often had to deal with local entrepreneurs. Just from them I first heard about the problem cleaning areas. Search of janitors, high turnover of staff in this segment, the shortage of personnel brought local businessmen a lot of problems. Many said: "If there was a company providing service on cleaning of territories "turnkey", we'd love to use this service". I remember that summer of 2012 decided to implement the idea.

The right niche

The dismissal coincided with the start of a business. My first customers were those most familiar to entrepreneurs. Therefore, the Cleaning business Denis was initially profitable.

I still think that a business should start when you already have clients. If I started from scratch, we would have spent a lot of time and effort to the formation of customer database, cold calls, especially as I have never had such an experience in sales.

To choose the right niche, I have studied the business directory 2GIS. On request "cleaning" I found 200 companies, including major Federal. Decided that to compete with bison me not under force, therefore, focused only on cleaning of territories. This in the city no one did.