Collimator sights

Good afternoon, yapovtsy! Not later than before the holidays, I was talking to a man and realized that he did (or at all) does not understand about the subject of conversation. And we talked about the reflex sight. My companion punctually called them the "optical", that "sniper". This conversation led me to believe that it would be good to explain available to all who want to know what kind of a miracle. So I tell short and simple. I also want to say that I am not a professional and I can make mistakes or miss any detail. If you notice such a school in my gradual supplemented and corrected.
So, a bit of history.
The first collimator sights appeared in aviation. The fact is that an increase in capacity and speed of the aircraft pilot was extremely uncomfortable with using the classical aims of sight. For too long, too difficult, too dangerous (because until tselishsya, then willy-nilly stabiliziruesh flight itself becomes the target) ... Roughly speaking, the engineers thought sat, and made a new aircraft sight, which allowed aims without interrupting piloting who lent angles pilot.

7 photos + video.

Principle of operation (if briefly) is simple. Reticle is projected onto the glass of the sight and the pilot sees a sighting grid .. (photo 1)

Posted in [mergetime] 1388994353 [/ mergetime]
(Photo 2)

(Photo 2)

Then scopes based aircraft moved on anti-aircraft guns which were used until the 80s of the last century.