How things work: An employee of a registry office (2 pics + text)

Another interesting story about the intricacies of an unusual profession firsthand.
The person who hears at work "yes", said who wrote speeches for wedding ceremonies and why the registry office should not take children.

Get into the profession
As I am a psychologist, graduated from high school, but work on a specialty soul is not lying. Took hold of the candidates at least threw and decided to get another tower - a legal entity. In the registry office came by accident: at the wedding of a friend talked to a number of standing woman, she was one of the officers. Whether the mood was romantic, then I was tired at the time of the endless interviews, but when I heard that they need people to the archive - agreed almost immediately. Then another thought to myself: "They are here every day a holiday." Yeah, like. I work in a registry office already seven years, but am just very ceremony registration only a year. Before that was a boring job in the archives, and then - receipt of applications. To trust you marry someone, you have to work for five years, no less. By the way, say that only women are registered, and here and there. We in the registry office as a boy worked, intern, so it made for a day mainly in the form of an exception. Newlyweds, of course, surprised, but did not complain.

Appearance
Appearance - a sore subject. We work in a state organization, and we pay appropriate: for example, I get barely 30,000 rubles with all allowances. But at the same time you need to look as if you get 100 000. That is, to clothing, of course, not find fault. The main thing that was an official appearance: light suit (black and white, for obvious reasons, it is better not to wear), soft makeup, no mini, personal calling.