When I was picking up my things from my daughter’s apartment, she didn’t even ask where I was going.

Agree, it is strange to talk about What parents are for. Grateful children understand that they gave them life, and love them free of charge. However, unfortunately, there are more deplorable stories in which parents are simply used. How this is possible and whether there is a way out of such situations, we discuss in today’s article.

It so happened that I overheard the phone conversation of my children. The daughter said, "Take her, I can't live with her." We had a deal! I couldn’t believe my ears, because I couldn’t even think that I was a burden to Nastya.

A few months ago, I moved in with my daughter. I used to live in my own house outside the city. My husband has long been dead, the children have grown up and started their families. I was a farmer and was alone with nature.

This continued until my daughter and son came to me with a request. Both Nastya and Igor had problems with money and business. In order not to go bankrupt, they needed a financial airbag, some kind of guarantee. Children began to talk about additional investments and other nuances in which I do not understand.

When I offered them a loan, they refused. They said they couldn’t afford it because they still paid their mortgage. I didn’t know what they wanted because I didn’t have the money. Especially those big ones.

Igor said, Mom, we want you to sell the house. Nastya has a whole spare room, you'll live there. You and your granddaughter can spend more time together. You're all alone here, okay? We can't go to you every weekend, and we won't have to. You will always be there.”

I was shocked by the offer of children. After a little thought, I decided to accept. They literally sold everything they could. There was only a bed and a closet that we moved to Nastya’s apartment. At first I loved living with my daughter and her family. But with each new day, I felt more and more superfluous.