10 things about the Chinese school that I learned, having worked as a teacher in China

To be Chinese is not easy. When you have these more than half a billion in a country without social security, it is necessary to work strongly to find a place under the sun. But Chinese kids are ready ― they have heavy work begins with the first class.

At the time, I worked as an English teacher in four Chinese schools (and a coach at the school kung-fu). It is therefore very interesting to compare Russian education and the schools of China.

Children in school uniforms ―tracksuits ―in the session on Earth Day, Liaocheng, April 2016.

In many schools of China there is no heating, so in winter the teachers and pupils do not remove clothing. Central heating is only to the North of the country. In the centre and South of China building designed for warm climate. This means that in winter, when temperatures can drop to zero, and sometimes below, the only means of heating are air conditioned. School uniform ― sports outfit: wide trousers and a jacket. Fit is almost the same everywhere, differ only in the color of the suit and the school logo on the chest. All the schools are limited to large iron gates that are always kept closed, opening only to the students could leave. In Chinese schools every day doing exercises (and not one) and conduct a total line. Morning school starts with charging, then the bar on which provide basic news and raise the flag ― the school or state. After the third lesson all kids do exercises for the eyes. The soothing music and the voice of the speaker in the recording, students press on a special point. In addition to the morning exercises, there charge a day ― about two o'clock, when, under the same relentless speaker, the students in unison, spilling into the corridor (if there is insufficient space in the classroom), begin to raise his hands to the sides and up and jump.

Chinese students from the city of Jinan do exercises on the roof.