Fitness bracelet Jawbone UP: why this thing as it changes to the next and why I'll buy it again

Prior to this year, I sincerely believed that fitness bracelets is folly. Well, whatever, excuse me, a fool would give almost 4,500 rubles for a piece of electronics that will be 24 hours hanging on your hand and build some kind of graphics? Who needs it? I am an engineer with higher technical education (as well as a sedentary lifestyle and outlines the stomach) that I currently do not know? But now, after 7, 5 months of use, I am very weak imagine life without a bracelet. And not just a fitness band, namely the Jawbone UP.

couple of months ago ivansychev described an older model Jawbone UP24 c Wireless synchronization. I would like to write it on the personal experience of prolonged use bracelet, about why he has no alternative, how his "fix" (especially taking the word in quotation marks), and why it is necessary to buy it in the States.

First and foremost, you need to know about the Jawbone UP bracelet and fitness bracelet at all - they are not for athletes
Now back, sorry to me. My wife, as befits a beloved companion IT-person, too, reads computer publications. Therefore, when thematic resources began to make all sorts of tops gifts for the new year, I chose the bracelet Jawbone Up. Actually, the choice took place between the Fitbit and Jawbone, but the UP proposed smart alarm clock, and she bought it it.

Bought in the United States (as it turned out in the future, the most reasonable choice). Delivered via Shopozz (then still in the zone ru), because it was important terms and it was important not to screw it up with New Year gifts. And since several parcels are combined into one, it turned out that I knew nothing about the purchase. Sending come somewhere for 10 days, to a provincial city, albeit one million people, it was very cool. Then successfully migrated gift under the Christmas tree, where it was found on January 1st. Since then, I have not rented.