Amateur astronomer

Some of these photographs were taken by Britain in the backyard of his house, who used amateur equipment worth 10 thousand. Pounds. Others photos of NASA's cost millions of dollars. Try to find the difference, and guess what they images - unprofessional.
6 photos via dailymail.co.uk
By profession, Mr. Lougran - engineer communications networks. But he completely given his passion.
"In the United Kingdom, a clear sky - a great rarity. Sometimes I have a few weeks in a row to stay at home, - complains Steve. - I always watch the weather forecast, and if you promise a cloudless sky at night, I rush home, like a madman, and then bring all my equipment in readiness. Sometimes I spend all night on the street. There's so quiet and peaceful, it relaxes me. Especially when I see meteors falling from the sky ».
Mr. Lougran uses a special digital camera with high magnification and three telescopes with lenses of different sizes from 6 to 19 cm in diameter. The telescope is controlled by a special computer program on a laptop Stephen. Astronomer shares his secrets: "We need to set up the telescope with respect to the North Star. And when the sky is moving, it is necessary to turn the telescope, focusing on the change in the position of the star. The first picture I did was just a failure - out of focus and blurry. But I'm constantly learning new things and improve my skills. "

NASA spent billions of dollars on high-tech equipment to make high-quality and detailed photos of our solar system. But perhaps, before make such expensive purchases, the space agency should consult with amateur astronomer Steve Lougranom. Forty-four-year man managed to shoot these amazing pictures depicting the stars and constellations, including Andromeda, from the garden at his home in Camborne, Cambridgeshire. And what is even more incredible, he was able to do this using the equipment, whose value does not exceed 10 thousand. Pounds.