Harmony large families

Large families mean for children's health, development and financial benefits

The last five years I live a weird double life. Even triple life.

On the one hand, I'm a television journalist, travels the world in search of troublemakers: Afghanistan, Iraq, Lebanon, Libya. On the other hand, I have a father who helps his wife to collect school lunch for half a dozen of our children.

Third, but not last, I am a researcher, has undertaken to Commission the Institute to seek out in dozens of social research evidence that childhood with a sister or brother has its advantages.

Write about the benefits of large families may seem a strange occupation for a parent, burdened with six-time brood. In the end, even brad pitt and Angelina Jolie admit that they are struggling with six children.

For increasingly popular choice to have only one child costs a lot of pressures to careful family planning: the cost of housing, cost of care, lost career opportunities.

But although lack of funds is really a deterrent to anyone who wants to have her first child and who cannot afford the increase in the family another reason may be lack of accurate information.

Each year, press center, financial companies release a new, growing at a rate of inflation of figures. Some even come up with such pseudo-scientific terms as "the cost of the second child."

But nobody takes into account how a large family saves. The clothes and toys bought for one child, pass on the inheritance to another. What is the average cost per child falls because the children share everything from home heating to the water in the bathroom. Parents pay less for entertainment, if children can entertain each other. In many places, from schools to parks, and offers discounts for the second child.

Thus, with the help of the Swedish researcher Teresa Wallin I intend to collect data representing the question "have another?", in a new light.