A quarter century in exile

Moving to another country often is successful for a person active, energetic and generally the young. We have said many times to publish stories of young Belarusians, who decided to try his luck abroad, now is the time to introduce you to a native of Lida and now a resident of Finland, who has lived in exile quarter of a century. I graduated from the Nautical School in Riga in the Soviet times, and the distribution was in Odessa. The restructuring there were really bad with the work also began "troubles" with the obligatory exam on the Ukrainian language - without him it was impossible to register ... And I began to look for happiness in another country. Why Finland? Back in 1984, my sister moved here after marrying a Finn, I often dropped in to visit her. There he met a Russian woman, we came to the decision to start a family, and this was the reason for the move.
Go abroad, of course, it was difficult. In addition, the fact that his sister is married to a citizen of capitalist countries, has become a reason to deprive my mother as chief of the passport, and lower it to the inspector.

Were the early nineties, when I finally changed his country of residence. Initially the plan was to legalize your diploma shipbuilding (I have the international standard), but the idea remained undertaking. At first all the time was spent on language courses, and then turned up the work as a turner in the company of metal. And then, and not before the diploma was, began studying machine tools with program management, to change the company to another, that went bankrupt ... At the same time there was an idea to go to a local polytechnic institute in the evening department, plan to put into practice - so I again became a student.