Tourist sites in Kamchatka.

Good time of day, dear YaPovtsy. I am a resident of Kamchatka. Our lives are, in general, not sugar - no rail and road links to the mainland, we are heavily dependent on energy supplies, foodstuffs, consumer goods, etc., in our winter lasts 8 months of the year, and life expectancy, probably the lowest in Russia (did not go into the statistics, but I think. that is not much wrong). But I'm still in Kamchatka madly in love - madly beautiful place. Yes, and many of my countrymen, who left from Kamchatka at her anguish.

Lately, I have had to discuss the topic here kind of "What you can see on Kamchatka", "Where can I go", "What have you got, etc. I will try to answer some questions by this post. Will be about two dozen photos and a little text. At the end I will inform you, therefore please do not break. So there you go.

Yes, it is here that Russia begins, and not in Vladivostok, as Bravo warn journalists of different channels. This attraction - probably the first where driven first timers to Kamchatka., Good, she is on the road from the airport to Petropavlovsk-Kamchatsky. Medvediha pictured holding a fish in his mouth, which has been repeatedly abducted local irresponsible citizens. Abductions stopped after equipment monument camcorder.

The first point of interest is visible as soon as you arrive in the city - it Avacha Bay. on the shore and is located Petropavlovsk. This is probably the most convenient port of the Pacific. There are no storms, tsunamis, and its water area able to accommodate all of the world merchant fleet. In the photo - one of the symbols of Kamchatka: Three Brothers rocks. In Petropavlovsk organized boat tours on the waters of the bay, including - and to these rocks.