The best episodes of the series Lost - "Lost" (11 photos)

The most significant episodes of the legendary series Lost - "Lost".

1. Pilot. The first season, episode 1 and 2, 22 and 24 September 2004.

In this photo, the place where viewers first saw Jack, Kate, Charlie and the other passengers, flying Flight 815, which miraculously managed to survive the crash and who were on a mysterious South Pacific island. Despite the fact that in the course of its development, the series has changed significantly, when you come back to the beginning and review it again, again, has been impressed by the pilot's actions during the disaster as well and everything was skillfully designed.


2. Hike. The first season, episode 4, October 13, 2004.

From a series of flashbacks (story-memories of heroes), viewers will learn that John Locke, who is known as a hunter, was paralyzed before the crash occurred, but as soon as he woke up on the island returned to him the ability to walk. This episode of "Lost" indicates that there is something much more important than to attract attention.


3. Man of Science, Man of Faith. The second season, episode 1, 21 September 2005.

The second season of Heroes returns to the puzzle of the mysterious hatch. The situation is complicated by the disappearance, Kate, after she went inside. These events are a preamble for the rest of the series.


4. Orientation. The second season, episode 3, 5 October 2005.

John Locke and Kate learn more about the mysterious hatch, while on the opposite side of the island, Michael, Sawyer and Jin are held captive by people who call themselves the other. In flashback (story-memory), viewers are introduced to Helen, whose appearance further complicates things. It is possible motto fans of "Lost" can be a phrase - "we need to see it again».


5. The Man Behind the Curtain. The third season, episode 20, May 9, 2007.

In this episode, viewers will learn the intricate backstory Ben Linus, a little boy on the island, which later became the leader of the Others.


6. Through the Looking Glass, third season, May 23, 2007.

All events described by flashforward (events that occur after the life on the island). Jack and Kate managed to escape from the island, but Jack regrets it and asks Kate to come back with him.


7. Constant. The fourth season, episode 5, 28 February 2008.

Dezmonta lost his memory after the events of 1996, when he served in the British Army. His mind leapt from 1996 to 2004, until he finally made peace with his beloved Penny.


8. The Life and Death of Jeremy Bentham, fifth season, episode 7, February 25, 2009.

This episode is devoted above all to John Locke, featuring a heartbreaking end to his life and his tragic fate. Most of the events happening outside the island and is connected with attempts to find Locke "Oceanic 6" and return to the island. Ben killed Locke and thereby prevented him faking his suicide.


9. From the beginning of time, the sixth season episode 9, March 23, 2010.

In this episode has been made of the history of the island. Viewers finally learned that Richard Alpert, came to the island in 1867, a slave on the ship wrecked, came here to become immortal (a deal with the guardian of the island, Jacob, and becoming his messenger). It is also interesting to observe the lasting several centuries confrontation between Jacob and his brother, the man in black. All these events alternate with each other in both terrifying and exhilarating history of salvation and damnation, of love and death.


10. Happily, sixth season, episode 11, April 6, 2010.

As already mentioned, Dezmine Hume, there is something special. And in this world of hallucinations, which is the link to the fourth season of "The Constant" and the missing link between the storyline parallel universe 6th season, his mind travels between two worlds, and he tries to find the other side reshenie.Eto series "Staying live ", which causes the audience a headache, in a good sense of the word.



See also

New and interesting