Steve Wozniak: in fact, the film was basically a lie about me

In fact, the film was basically a lie about me. I was an engineer at HP, are developing the iPhone 5 that time, their engineering calculators. There I had a lot of friends and a good reputation. I create things for people all over the country for entertainment, including the first movie rental system for hotels and SMPTE timecode readers to the world of commercial video. More homemade pinball games.

Among these things, Apple I was the fifth case where something that I created (and not collected on the basis of someone's scheme), was converted into money Jobs. My game Pong gave him his job in Atari, but he never was an engineer or programmer. I was a regular member of the Homebrew Computer Club since its inception, but Jobs did not know of its existence. I took their schemes to meetings of the Club and showed there with great success. I was not unsociable, even though he was shy in relationships with others.

I shared his free schemes to help people who have supported the idea that computers are changing life in many ways (communications, education, productivity, etc.). I was inspired by Stanford intellectuals such as Jim Warren, speaking about it at meetings of the club.

Lee Felsenstein wanted to computers helped in organizing anti-war marches, which he organized in Oakland and I was inspired by the fact that these machines can help to stop the war. Other members of the Club have been working models that computer more before Jobs found out about it. One day he came, and I averted a meeting of the Club, not vice versa. He saw the club in terms of a businessman. In addition, it was I who told Jobs about what computers can benefit the whole of mankind, and not to me. I begged Steve to give the first Apple I a woman who introduces computers in schools, but he did so, I had to buy it and donate.