One day a photographer Olympics

My name is Maria Plotnikova, I'm a photographer. I am currently working at the Olympics in Sochi, and my story - about a typical day photographer Olympics.
© bigpictureru

I work in a free form, taking everything that came into our heads, trying to use the most of all his photographic experience. The main project that I'm doing at the Games - the best Olympic instagram, where I try to show the wrong side of this grand event. In addition instagrama, I'm shooting for a variety of media and agencies, but try not too much about it, because I have a unique opportunity to focus on what is interesting to me, and do not compete with world agencies in sports photography.

In the Olympics, I arrived at his own expense, having the only photo-accreditation. In Sochi I sheltered wonderful photographer Michael Mordasov (in his one-room apartment, besides me, the guests three more newcomers photographers). Periodically, leaving the mountains, I'm spending the night at the hotel with friends, agency photographers. Thus, the main item of expenditure - accommodation - does not bother me.

So there you go.

I wake up at 7.40. Throughout the Olympics unable to sleep on the strength of 5 hours per day. This is absolutely normal situation for photographers and journalists who write for TV.

Some zealous and responsible figures for days can not get out of the press center, sleeping on the couch in abundance arranged around the perimeter of the room. But we are not. I spent the night in the press center only once, after the opening ceremony, when it ended very late, and there was no power to get home (the road from the Olympic Park to the house takes about 1, 5 hours, far away).

It begins the ninth day of the Olympics, February 15.